EDA Strengthens Staff, Board of Directors


The Henrico Economic Development Authority (EDA) is thrilled to announce two additions to its Board of Directors.

New to the Board of Directors is Philip C. Strother, JD, LLM who is the Founder & Parther at Strother Law and Ms. Jennifer Hendren, CDME, Chief Marketing Officer at Richmond Region Tourism. In addition for 2019, S. Floyd Mays Jr. will serve as chair, Susan Warriner Custer will act as vice chair, Travis Pearson will serve as treasurer, and Eddie Whitlock will take over as secretary on the Board of Directors. A complete listing of the board can be found on the EDA's website. The changes bring increased depth to the EDA team.

“I’m excited to get this year started on a great note,” said Gary McLaren, Executive Director, Henrico EDA. “We’ve established a robust, high-energy team that’s committed to our core mission of bringing a surplus of good jobs and capital investment to Henrico County.”

Strother_Philip_2019 (002).jpg